Drought

I came home the other day and posed a question to my patient husband:

Do you have any idea how long it’s been since I bought a pair of shoes?

He barely paused before answering, sincerely:

It’s been a long time! What…2 months?

It’s actually been 3. I haven’t bought a pair of shoes since my birthday shoes. And before that it’s been a few months as well. When I brought this up on Twitter, Megan wondered how it was possible, what with my membership to Shoe Dazzle. The reason for the drought is not for lack of browsing, shopping, and trying on. The great shoe drought of 2013 is cause for great concern. You see, there aren’t any good shoes out there. I’m being serious. Right now the only thing catching my eye are these:

 

Daffodile_2

Hello, lover

Sadly, the $1070 price tag is a little more than I can afford.

Honestly, I have been looking. I have a gift card from my birthday to DSW that’s burning a hole in my pocket. The shoes there have me worried about where fashion is heading. It’s low. And ugly. These are two things I don’t do in shoes. Unless they are Toms. And even Tom is branching out. DSW has continued to come up short. Kim Kardashian? Awful. I am disappointed and horrified about the direction she’s going in and I’m not talking about her pregnancy fashion. BTW – maybe lay off calling the pregnant woman fat, you asshats. Here’s a few examples of what options she’s been sending me recently:

 

Vixen

Manon

 

Yeah. The best part is that first pair, there are only 5 left available and they cost $119. Yep, Kim went and changed her structure again. She’s carrying some designers now but the prices have gone up and now shipping IS NOT FREE! Also, she keeps telling me she’s given me a free $10 to join the “VIP” section but it costs $10 a month so I WON’T BE FOOLED! Also, the shoes on the Dazzle are getting dangerously high. And not in a good way. In a stripper, cheap way.

You see my concern now?

All that being said. There are a couple shoes in the running for my affection right now.

Blank

Fun or cheesy?

Steve Madden 'Dejavu' Pump

What do you think? Time to make it rain?

3 thoughts on “Drought

Comment!

