2012 Fails

I could kind of call the whole year a fail but I’m not sure why. Let’s just say I’m happy to see 2012 gone but for no particular reason. Here’s a few moments I wish had never happened or I’m still not over:

1. Deleting all the photos from my old blog – I’m not sure if I ever actually told you what happened. Basically I got a new phone, something I’d been waiting for for months. It synced with Google and all of a sudden I had thousands of photos on my phone. I thought it was taking up tons of space on my new phone which was my problem with my old phone. So I started deleting them knowing that they were all photos from my blog. I thought I was deleting them from my phone. NOT FROM MY BLOG! Ugh. 5 years gone. No one to blame but myself. Or Google.

2. Hurricane Sandy – Remember when I got trapped in DC? I mean really I should be calling Frontier Airlines the failure because they cancelled my original flight 5 months earlier that left Sunday morning, then they cancelled my Sunday evening flight who knows when BECAUSE THEY NEVER ALERTED ME! before the storm even arrived. I guess I got an extended vacation. And I know I was much better off than the poor people in other parts of the East coast who lost EVERYTHING. So, suck it Sandy!

20121029_152620

3. The Zoo – I love J&J and we had a great time but I should have listened to Drinking Buddy when she told me that we aren’t Zoo People.

4. Food – I’ve been a bad vegan and I’ve got some changes coming in that regard in 2013. But even more than that I feel like 2012 was a food failure. Don’t get me wrong, I ate some great food but it wasn’t very healthy. And I cooked a lot less than I wanted too. The times I did cook were often failures in and of themselves. I spent a whole weekend making lasagna once. It was amazing but I will NEVER DO THAT AGAIN.

5. That Guy – K-State used to have this basketball coach. I kinda sorta LOVED him. And then he broke my heart. I’m still pissed. But I’m moving on. It’s just that sometimes, when I’m lonely, I still think of him and what could have been…

6. Chocolate Ale – Yes, I’m still mad at Boulevard for not brewing enough Chocolate Ale last February. Or the one before. In fact I’m still really pissed about it. Boo to you Boulevard.

One thought on “2012 Fails

Comment!

